

Holy Cross College (Autonomous)

Nagercoil-629 004

Affiliated to Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli Nationally Accredited with A+ Grade (CGPA 3.35) by NAAC IV Cycle An ISO 9001: 2015 Certified Institution SSR 2019-2020 to 2023-2024

6.1.1 The institutional governance and leadership are in accordance with the vision and mission of the Institution and it is visible in various institutional practices such as NEP implementation, sustained institutional growth, decentralization, participation in the institutional governance and in their short term and long term Institutional Perspective Plan

	Minutes of the Academic Council held on 25th Feb,
	The Academic Council for the year 2018-19 u
	library. The meeting started with the prayer by
	The Principal Dr. Sr. Basil Rose welcomed the
	of Arts read the council Dr. Alby Grace Dean of Arts read the minutes of the previous
	meeting Dr. Brisca Renuga Dean of Science so the order to be followed for presenting the
	syllabi for approval. The syllabi for Vand VI genesters Vo Pragramme, the change in the
	structure of the YMSW Pregramme and the condification in the CI course (Professional Skil
	were presented by the respective Chairperson
	each Board
	The recommendations and suggestions are as for
	case letters as it is the continuation of the title
	be altered as 'A minimum of their in the exte
	examination and 40% in aggregate is required.
	the first and second year semester
	Botany and Zoology can be conducted at the end
	practical examinations for conducted at the end of each semester Whereas, Physics and Chemis practical examinations can be conducted at the end practical examinations can be conducted at the
Street,	

programme have to be numbered.

If Online courses opted by the students can be considered as one of the Belf Learning Courses with extra credits programme was put forth by the respective Chairperson gor approval. The alteration in the infernal marks and division in the second and third units of the clouxse of the M. Phil programme was approved Dr. Sr. Sophy, the Controller of Examinations presented The November DOIS results as suggested in the exercing Body. Suggestions and observations by the student representatives: prepare for NETISET and other competitive examinations. 70h the Us programme in Part 20 of the External Examination. The meeting came to an end with the Chairperson Thanking on the members. Its the team of office gets over for the University Nominee and the Subject Expents of Pribupal specially thanked and appreciated them for their committed service to the Institution. Distex also acknowledged the services rendered The Secretary Dr. Sr. Gerardin, the Deans, The ademic Council members and the student representatives.

Minutes of the Academic Council Meeting Held on 25.02. 2019

1.	Dr. Sr. M. R. Basil Rose	Principal & Chair Person
2.	Dr. Sr. Gerardin Jayam	Principal & Chair Person Secretary Secretary
3.	Dr. Sr. Mary Johnsy	Vice Principal & Librarian
4.	Dr. F. Brisca Renuga	Member - Dean of Science
5.	Dr. Alby Grace	Member – Dean of Arts
6.	Dr. Sr. Anne Perpet Sophy	HOD of Economics
7.	Dr. H. Jimsy Asha	Member – IQAC Co-ordinator
8.	Dr. Anami Augustus	Member - IQAC Co-ordinator
9,	Dr. S. Thenmozhi	HOD of Tamil
10.	Ms, P.T. Anbu Hannah Dora	HOD of French P. 7 And
11.	Dr. V. M. Arul Flower Mary	HOD of Mathematics V. H. Shul Flower Hay
12.	Dr. S. Mary Delphine	HOD of Physics S. M. Delpolene
13.	Dr. G. Leema Rose	HOD of Chemistry
14.	Dr. C. Jespin Ida	HOD of Botany c Jup- sde
15	. Ms. J. Albino Wins	HOD of Botany (S. F.)
16	. Dr. S. Mary Mettilda Bai	HOD of Zoology S-Many Nothilda 16 on 25/2/2017
17		HOD of History Registrative
18	Ms. A. Esther Leema Rose	HOD of English

19.	Dr. M. Mary Helen Stella	HOD of Commerce H. Oly Helm Stells.
20.	Dr. C. K. Sunitha	HOD of Commerce (S. F.) C. K. Sunitha
21.	Dr. M. Mabel Edel Queen	HOD of Tamil (S. F.)
22.	Sr. Jothi Antony	HOD of Computer Science Sy Jothi
23.	Ms. J. Mary Deeba	HOD of MSW J. Balu.
24.	Dr. Y. Christabel Shaji	HOD of Chemistry (S. F.)
25.	Dr. J. Christy Celine Mary	Director of Physical Education
26.	Dr. Vinitha Charles	Assistant Professor of Economics
27.	Dr. K. P. Srinivasa Kumar	Industrialist Cum Educationalist
28.	Dr. Mathusoothanan	Medicine (DDH of K. K. Dist.)
29,	Mr. Joseph Benidict	Advocate Advocate
30.	Dr. R. Kala	M. S. University Nominee R. 15.2.19
31.	Dr. Balasubramania Raja	M. S. University Nominee
32.	Dr. Indirani	M. S. University Nominee 65 10/19
33,	Famy Leethiya Francis	Student Representative (UG)
34.	Jone Magadalin, B.	Student Representative (PG)