

## Holy Cross College (Autonomous)

Nagercoil-629004

Affiliated to Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli
Nationally Accredited with A+ Grade (CGPA 3.35) by NAAC IV Cycle
An ISO 9001: 2015 Certified Institution

SSR 2019-2020 to 2023-2024

1.2.1 Percentage of new courses introduced out of the total number of courses across all programmes

	Minutes of the Academic Council held on osth Feb,
	The Academic Council for the year 2018-19 "
	conducted on 25 02 2019 at 10 am in the college
	library. The meeting started with the prayer by
	The Principal Da Sa Basil Rose welcomed the
	members of the Council Dr. Alby Grace Dran
	of Nats read the minutes of the previous
	meeting Dr. Brisca Renuga Dean of Science to
	sullabi for approval the sullabi for V land V
	genesters Us Pragramme, the change in the
	structure of the MISW Pregramme and the
	roodification in the CI course (Professional Skil
	was as Tractal By the apprective Chairperson
	in teaching Learning) of the M. Thil programme were presented by the respective Chairperson each Board
	The recommendations and suggestions are as for
	* Each PSO and CO can begin with low
	case letters as it is the continuation of the title
	* The instanction of passing minimum co
	be altered as 'A minimum of 4th in the exte
+	examination and 40% in aggregate is required.
	courses can be aftered as Course Outcome (c
	+ The first and second year semester
	practical examinations for Computer Science
	Botany and Zoology can be conducted at the end of each semested Whereas, Physics and Chemis
	of each semester Whereas, Physics and Chemis
	practical examinations can be abouted at the

programme have to be numbered.

A considered as one of the Belf Learning Courses with extra credits · The modifications in the structure of the MSW programme was put forth by the respective Chairperson gos approval. The alteration in the infernal marks and division in the second and third units of the cleauxse of the M. Phil pregramme was approved Dr. Sx. Sophy, the Controlled of Examinations presented The November 2018 results as suggested in the governing Body. Suggestions and observations by the student rephesentatives: prepare for METISET and other competitive For the Us programme in Part of the External Examination. The meeting came to an end with the Chairperson Thanking on the members. Its the Nominee and the Subject Expents Dr. Principal specially thanked and appreciated them for their committed service to the Institution. Distex also acknowledged the services rendered By the Secretary Dr. Dr. Gerardin, the Deans, Reademic Council members and the student representatives.

## Minutes of the Academic Council Meeting Held on 25.02. 2019

1.	Dr. Sr. M. R. Basil Rose	Principal & Chair Person
2.	Dr. Sr. Gerardin Jayam	Secretary Secretary
3.	Dr. Sr. Mary Johnsy	Vice Principal & Librarian
4.	Dr. F. Brisca Renuga	Member - Dean of Science
5.	Dr. Alby Grace	Member – Dean of Arts
6.	Dr. Sr. Anne Perpet Sophy	HOD of Economics
7.	Dr. H. Jimsy Asha	Member – IQAC Co-ordinator
8.	Dr. Anami Augustus	Member - IQAC Co-ordinator
9.	Dr. S. Thenmozhi	HOD of Tamil
10.	Ms, P.T. Anbu Hannah Dora	
11.	Dr. V. M. Arul Flower Mary	HOD of Mathematics V. H. Stul Flower Hay.
12	Dr. S. Mary Delphine	HOD of Physics 5. W. Delolene
13	Dr. G. Leema Rose	HOD of Chemistry
14	Dr. C. Jespin Ida	HOD of Botany c fest - sde.
15	. Ms. J. Albino Wins	HOD of Botany (S. F.)
16	. Dr. S. Mary Mettilda Bai	HOD of Zoology S-Many Nothilda 15 on 25/2/2019
17	7. Dr. S. Regi	HOD of History Registration
18	8. Ms. A. Esther Leema Rose	HOD of English

19.	Dr. M. Mary Helen Stella	HOD of Commerce H. Aly Helm Stelly.
20.	Dr. C. K. Sunitha	HOD of Commerce (S. F.) C. K. Sunitha
21.	Dr. M. Mabel Edel Queen	HOD of Tamil (S. F.)
22.	Sr. Jothi Antony	HOD of Computer Science Sy Jothi
23.	Ms. J. Mary Deeba	HOD of MSW J. Balu.
24.	Dr. Y. Christabel Shaji	HOD of Chemistry (S. F.)
25.	Dr. J. Christy Celine Mary	Director of Physical Education
26.	Dr. Vinitha Charles	Assistant Professor of Economics
27.	Dr. K. P. Srinivasa Kumar	Industrialist Cum Educationalist
28.	Dr. Mathusoothanan	Medicine (DDH of K. K. Dist.)
29,	Mr. Joseph Benidict	Advocate Advocate
30.	Dr. R. Kala	M. S. University Nominee R. 15.2.19
31.	Dr. Balasubramania Raja	M. S. University Nominee
32.	Dr. Indirani	M. S. University Nominee 65 /0/19
33,	Famy Leethiya Francis	Student Representative (UG)
34.	Jone Magadalin, B.	Student Representative (PG)
		940